Keystone Edge Regional and West Central Local Plans

The Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) requires local workforce development boards and chief elected officials to engage in an integrated regional and local workforce planning process to prepare, submit, and obtain approval of a single collaborative regional plan that incorporates local plans for each of the local areas within the given workforce planning region. These plans serve as a four-year action plan to develop, align, and integrate service delivery strategies to support the commonwealth’s vision, strategic and operational goals.

The Keystone Edge Region is an eight-county workforce development planning region made up of two local workforce development areas (WDAs): Northwest WDA covers Clarion, Crawford, Erie, Forest, Venango and Warren Counties.  West Central WDA covers Lawrence and Mercer Counties/

The Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) requires a biennial update of regional and local plans in order to ensure plans remain current and account for “changes in labor market and economic conditions or other factors effecting the implementation of the plans.”

The current approved plans can be accessed below.

Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) Title I funded programs are equal opportunity employers/programs and auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.

Translate »