Keystone Edge Regional and West Central Local Plans

The Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) requires Local Workforce Development Boards and chief elected officials to engage in an integrated regional and local workforce planning process to prepare, submit, and obtain approval of a single collaborative regional plan that incorporates local plans for each of the local areas within the given workforce planning region. These plans serve as a four-year action plan to develop, align, and integrate service delivery strategies to support the commonwealth’s vision, strategic and operational goals.

The Keystone Edge Region is an eight-county workforce development planning region made up of two local workforce development areas (WDAs): Northwest WDA covers Clarion, Crawford, Erie, Forest, Venango and Warren Counties.  West Central WDA covers Lawrence and Mercer Counties.

West Central WIOA Local’s current four-year Plan will be effective July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2024.  Plan Modifications will be effective July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2024 and can be accessed here:

WC WDB 2021-2024 Local Plan – MODIFICATION

The Keystone Edge Regional Plan and Northwest WDA’s Local Plan may be accessed here:

Keystone Edge 2021-2024 Regional Plan – MODIFICATION

NWPA WDB 2021-2024 Local Plan – MODIFICATION

Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) Title I funded programs are equal opportunity employers/programs and auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.

Translate »